Adobe updates warning
Welcome, Guest. Please login or register. Did you miss your activation email?


Pages: [1]
  Print  
Author Topic: Adobe updates warning  (Read 193 times)
tmy
Hero Member
*****
Posts: 673



View Profile WWW
« on: October 15, 2010, 05:30:57 AM »

 Azn everyone,
Just wanted to alert members that they should never download an Adobe Flash Player through any source other than the Adobe.com website.

If you are ever uncertain of a Flash Player Update it may be best to cancel the operation and navigate to http://www.adobe.com and download the update.

Why? As virus spread through fake Adobe Flash Player such as Adobe_Player11.exe downloaded from other website. Take care & safe Internet use.

tmy

 Bye
Logged

www.stannic.com.au  Home Computing Services And Repairs
Britec
Administrator
Hero Member
*****
Posts: 3490



View Profile
« Reply #1 on: October 15, 2010, 12:38:40 PM »

Good advice tmy
Logged



iisjman07
Jr. Member
**
Posts: 52


View Profile
« Reply #2 on: October 16, 2010, 01:00:38 AM »

Yeah, this is a pretty common way of getting infected; many websites have a video which the user needs to download a 'codec' or 'flash player update' to watch
Logged
tmy
Hero Member
*****
Posts: 673



View Profile WWW
« Reply #3 on: October 16, 2010, 04:19:17 AM »

 Azn iisjman07
it is a problem and the thing about it all is this, "Normal" people just accept things as legit and have no  interest in checking every single click, it is something that only experience can teach and that means in  some cases learning the hard way....................just like real life really ........... Wink Take care,

tmy


 Bye


PS if anyone has a tip or thoughts just click reply or start a new post and lets get this forum up and alive, it's your forum and it needs you.    
« Last Edit: October 16, 2010, 04:21:07 AM by tmy » Logged

www.stannic.com.au  Home Computing Services And Repairs
Pages: [1]
  Print  
 
Jump to: