Thread Rating:
  • 0 Vote(s) - 0 Average
WSUS WOUTemp User Account
Win7 x64 Pro
Toshiba Sat

Hi all, so i have been using WSUS for a few years now. I recently used latest version 10.8.1 as of Dec 2016 on client laptop. Installed updates and all ok. But when re-booted i was confronted by WOUTemp Account login. Tried all i know to remove the account but it keeps coming back. Hard to find solution on this,

Any help appreciated
Tony

That account is only a temporary one, it is modified to install windows updates, I would leave it, it will be deleted after all the updates are finished installed

Welcome to the forums Tony West. This can happen sometimes when WSUS fails to auto launch after the "reboot and recall" is executed. Try manually running the WSUS client update installer again and be sure to have "auto reboot and recall" checked. This will allow the updater to finish installing updates and automatically delete the WOUT temp account.

If that does not work log out of the WOUT account and log into your admin account then manually delete the WOUT temp account.
Tim's Computer Repair (TCR) 
1503 Kings Way, Savannah, GA 31406, US
912-220-0765
https://www.TimsComputerFix.net 

I have move this thread to general discussion

(01-03-2017, 03:53 PM)Timster Wrote:  Welcome to the forums Tony West. This can happen sometimes when WSUS fails to auto launch after the "reboot and recall" is executed. Try manually running the WSUS client update installer again and be sure to have "auto reboot and recall" checked. This will allow the updater to finish installing updates and automatically delete the WOUT temp account.

If that does not work log out of the WOUT account and log into your admin account then manually delete the WOUT temp account.