Thread Rating:
  • 0 Vote(s) - 0 Average
Overheating Acer Laptop.
Good day all; I'm a first time poster, long time lurker on this forum. I've a serious problem that hopefully someone on here can help me with.

I've been using an Acer laptop (shamefully Sad ) ever since my MSI laptop gave out on me about a year and a half ago. The specs for my laptop are:

Model: Aspire 5742G,
Processor: i5 CPU M460@2.53GHz 2.53GHz,
Memory: 4.00 GB (3.68GB usable),
System Type: 64-bit and I'm running Windows 7 Home Premium.

I'm a graphic designer and I use this laptop to edit pictures and to create 3D imagery. I have't had any issues with the machine since I've had it, until recently where it shuts down whenever I try to render still 3D images from cinema 4D R16. Once told to render, it makes a really loud noise which to me tells me that it's over working and then halfway through the render it shuts down. The laptop also gets extremely HOT during this period. I've watched numerous videos online and have seen comments cautioning people against those methods as they are said to be the road to death for your machine. I was wondering what is the right way to go about to clearing my debris from my venting areas correctly?

I thank you all in advance for your responses.

ok first off you should not be Using a laptop to do rendering its

not powerful enough you should be using a desktop for that kind work

when did you bought the laptop