Thread Rating:
  • 0 Vote(s) - 0 Average
Windows 10 Pro 64 and IIS 10.0: Cannot see my website from Outside my network
Good Afternoon:

I have been using Windows 10 Pro 64 bit for about 3-4 months. I have also installed Internet Information Services Manager (IIS) Version 10.0. I will tell you a little story:

I have had a working Linux Server (Debian 5.0 - Lenny) for a LONG while, since 2011 setting up web and shell based services. In July of 2013, the server went down for the last time, and has not been connected to the Internet or the Intranet since. I have renewed BBUS's Domain for 2016, and would like to continue to serve a page to people. This time, would like to run it off of this PC (BRIAN-PC). Why you ask? This is because someone broke into our offices and removed all computers that were in the basement of this location. This really made me MAD, as I had put so much time into this machine, and it actually WORKED well.

Now, I want to move forward and try to serve a page. I am really at a crossroads here, because when I installed IIS, I configured it as I believe it should be, and when the server is ON and running, if I am sitting in front of BRIAN-PC, I can go to https://buddy-baker.us, or https://www.buddy-baker.us I can get the site to pop up, because it seems to resolve to my PC. I have opened ports in testing phases, Port 80, Port 90, and Port 9000. Doing this brings up the site on the internal IP, as long is it is bound to the site.

However, If I go to my roommate's Apartment across the hall, I go to https://buddy-baker.us or https://www.buddy-baker.us, or https://buddy-baker,us or https://www.buddy-baker.us I get nothing but a "Waiting for Response from buddy-baker.us" and then it just goes to an "Oops..." Page.

It seems that when I PING buddy-baker.us I get 4 rounds from 75.133.xxx.15.

So there are other things I have noticed as well.