Thread Rating:
  • 0 Vote(s) - 0 Average
deleat history / temp files in win 10
Hi guys, Wink got a question for you wizards ... I just upgraded from 7 to win 10 on my old laptop.
and to my surprise it works.. Rolleyes what I want to know, is there a way to clear / history / temp files on win 10 or should i install C cleaner.. I know about disk cleanup but is there a quicker way ?
I'm still learning guys.. Confused

(07-27-2017, 11:57 PM)dsldg2 Wrote:  Hi guys,     Wink  got a question for you wizards ... I just upgraded from  7 to win 10 on my old laptop.
and to my surprise it works..  Rolleyes  what I want to know,  is there a way to clear /  history / temp files on win 10 or should i install C cleaner.. I know about disk cleanup but is there a quicker way ?
 I'm still learning guys..  Confused

Ccleaner would be the fastest way "a few clicks and done" I would however download the portable version instead of installing the full version.

Get the portable .zip version from this page:

https://www.piriform.com/ccleaner/builds
L.S. Computer Systems
807 East Broadway
Hopewell, VA. 23860, USA
+1 (804) 715-8185
https://www.lscomputersystems.com

please i would like to know why portable version more better than installer version?

(07-28-2017, 04:04 AM)f23948 Wrote:  please i would like to know why portable version more better than installer version?
Well f23948,

With the portable version, you can instantly access ccleaner without waiting for it to install on the hard drive:

You can use put it on a USB and use it on mutiple machines without going to each machine and installing it.

Also the owner wouldn't know if it was used on the machine and it automatically deletes the registry keys from the HDD/SSD when the program closes.

Hope this helps